JUL 18

13th IEEE International Conference on Advanced and Trusted Computing


Conference CFP




  18 Jul 2016 through 21 Jul 2016

CFP Deadline:

  11 Mar 2016


  Toulouse, France

Website URL:


Sponsoring organization:



  Engineering & Technology > Computer/Informatics

Cloud tags:

Event description:

Call for Papers =============== **13th IEEE International Conference on Advanced and Trusted Computing (ATC 2016), July 18.21, 2016, Toulouse-France** http://atc2016.sciencesconf.org/ Co-located with: SWC (Smart Wold Congress) 2016 Contact: [email protected] Important Dates --------------- Submission Deadline: March 11, 2016 Acceptance Notification: May 6, 2016 Final Manuscript due: May 20, 2016 Scope ----- Nowadays, various kinds of novel computing concepts are increasingly emerging for enhancing our real and virtual worlds towards smart worlds as well as cyber-physical-social-thinking integrated hyper worlds. Accordingly, computing systems are growing in capability and complexity including hardware, software, communications, networks, platforms, services, etc. Advanced computing (AC) aims to discover, develop, and deploy computational and networking capabilities, and to design and develop novel computing systems and architectures. At the same time, computing must be trustworthy to engender confidence that systems will remain secure and available. Trust/distrust relationships in the Internet, Web applications and pervasive infrastructures are key factors to enable dynamic interaction and cooperation of various users, systems, and services. Trusted computing (TC) aims at making computing and communication systems and services available, predictable, accountable, controllable, assessable, sustainable, dependable, persistent, and secure. ATC conferences have taken a leading role in addressing these challenges and achieving practical advanced computing systems with truly trustworthy services. Started in 2005, the series of ATC conferences have been held at Nagasaki (Japan), Vienna (Austria), Three Gorges (China), Hong Kong (China), Oslo (Norway), Brisbane (Australia), Xi'An (China), Banff (Canada), Fukuoka (Japan), Vietri sul Mare (Italy), Bali (Indonesia) and Beijing (China). ATC 2016 will include a highly selective program of technical papers, accompanied by workshops, panel discussions, and keynote speeches. Established as a premier venue in the area of advanced and trusted computing, ATC 2016 will offer a forum for researchers to exchange ideas and experiences in the most innovative research and development in these challenging areas and include all technical aspects related to Advanced Computing (AC) and Trusted Computing (TC). The ATC 2016 topics include, but are not limited to: Track 1: Software Defined Networking Security and Trust Track 2: Cryptocurrencies and Blockchain based Systems Track 3: Privacy Preservation in Big Data Track 4: Middleware for IoT Track 5: Service Engineering for IoT Track 6: Trust, Security and Privacy in Social Networks Track 7: Trust Models Management and Standards Track 8: Trustworthy authentication in Pervasive Computing Track 9: Privacy and trust management in distributed systems Workshops ---------- The ATC 2016 Organizing Committee invites proposals for workshops associated with the conference, addressing research areas related to the conference. Accepted workshop papers will be included in the proceedings published by IEEE CS Press. Click the following links for submission details/deadlines. For workshop proposals, please refer to: http://atc2016.sciencesconf.org/ Paper submission ----------------- Main conference papers are limited to 8 pages (full papers), or 4 pages (short papers), following the IEEE CS format, and are to be submitted as PDF via the ATC 2016 submission site: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=atc2016 Paper publication ----------------- Accepted conference papers will be published by IEEE CPS (IEEE-DL and EI indexed). At least one author of each accepted paper is required to register and present their work at the conference; otherwise the paper will not be included in the proceedings. Best Paper Awards will be presented to high quality papers. Selected papers, after further extensions and revisions, will be published in special issues of prestigious journals. More details can be found at: http://atc2016.sciencesconf.org/. Committees -------------- Honorary Chair Khalil DRIRA, LAAS-CNRS, France General Chairs Didier EL BAZ, LAAS-CNRS, France Julien BOURGEOIS, FEMTO-ST, France General Co-Chairs Bruno DEFUDE, Telecom Sud Paris, France Zhangbing ZHOU, China University of Geosciences Beijing, China Program Chairs Guangjie HAN, Hohai University, China Joaquin GARCIA-ALFARO, Telecom SudParis, France Workshops Chairs Chao CHEN, Chongqing University, China, Sébastien LRICHE, ENAC, France, Zeinab MOVAHEDI, University of Science and Technology, Iran Publicity Chairs Donghai GUAN, University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China Rami SELLAMI, Telecom SudParis, France Sami YANGUI, Concordia University, Canada Local Organisation Committee Moussa ELKIHEL, LAAS-CNRS, France Pascal BERTHOU, LAAS-CNRS, France Bastien PLAZOLLES, LAAS-CNRS, France Li ZHU, LAAS-CNRS, France Bilal FAKIH, LAAS-CNRS, France Communication: Brigitte DUCROCQ, LAAS-CNRS, France Web Site: Isabelle LEFEBVRE, LAAS-CNRS, France Secretariat: Caroline MALE, LAAS-CNRS, France Steering Committee Jianhua Ma (Chair), Hosei Univ., Japan Laurence T. Yang (Chair), St. Francis Xavier Univ., Canada Christian Muller-Schloer, Leibniz Univ. Hannover, Germany Daqing Zhang, Telecom SudParis, France Jadwiga Indulska, Univ. of Queensland, Australia Sumi Helal, Univ. of Florida, USA Bernady O. Apduhan, Kyushu Sangyo Univ., Japan Advisory Committee Tadashi DOHI (Chair), Hiroshima University, Japan Jiayao WANG, The PLA Information Engineering University, China Chenghu ZHOU, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China Bruno DEFUDE, TELECOM SudParis, France Manfred HAUSWIRTH, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany Peter Thomas, BRUNEL University London, United Kingdom Mohammed ATIQUZZAMAN, University of Oklahoma, USA Rongfang BIE, Beijing Normal University, China Yaolin LIU, Wuhan University, China Hartmut SCHMECK, KIT, Germany Chunming RONG, Stavanger University, Norway James J. PARK, Seoul National Univ. of Science and Tech., Korea Jurgen BRANKE, University of Warwick, UK Qun JIN, Waseda University, Japan Raouf BOUTABA, University of Waterloo, Canada Wolfgang REIF, University of Augsburg, Germany Zhen LIU, Microsoft Asia R&D Center, China Zhong CHEN, Peking University, China Ee-Peng LIM, Singapore Management University, Singapore Mohammad S. OBAIDAT, Fordham University, USA Yoshiaki KADUDA, Hiroshima City University, Japan Yukikazu NAKAMOTO, University of Hyogo, Japan Yan Wang, MACQUARIE, University, Australia Program Committee http://atc2016.sciencesconf.org/ Submission Website ------------------ https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=atc2016 Contact ------- [email protected]

Posting date:

03 February 2016
views | 1 subscribers | Be the first to rate this event


Not-featured (How do I make my event featured?)