MAY 18

The 2nd International Workshop on Sensors and Smart Cities (SSC 2016)


Conference CFP




  18 May 2016 through 18 May 2016

CFP Deadline:

  29 Feb 2016


  St. Louis, Missouri, United States

Website URL:

Sponsoring organization:



  Engineering & Technology > Computer/Informatics

Cloud tags:

Event description:

[DEADLINE EXTENDED] The 2nd International Workshop on Sensors and Smart Cities (SSC 2016) May 18, 2016, St. Louis, Missouri Paper submissions should be no longer than 6 pages with a font size of 10 using the IEEE conference template ( Papers must be submitted electronically as PDF files. All submitted papers will be subject to peer reviews by Technical Program Committee members and other experts in the field. All presented papers in the conference will be published in the proceedings of the conference and submitted to the IEEE Xplore Digital Library. Authors are requested to first register their submissions and submit their manuscripts in PDF format via EasyChair ( by selecting “Second International Workshop on Sensors and Smart Cities” track during submission process. Please, note that at least one author of each accepted paper must register and attend the workshop to present the paper. Failure to present the paper at the workshop will result in the withdrawal of the paper from the Proceedings. IMPORTANT DATES Papers due (extended to): 29 February 2016 Notification of acceptance: 28 March 2016 Camera-ready papers due: 15 April 2016 CONTACTS Please feel free to contact the Program Co-Chairs ([email protected], [email protected]) for more information. Organization Committees GENERAL CHAIR Antonio Puliafito, University of Messina, Italy PROGRAM CO-CHAIRS Nathalie Mitton, INRIA Lille-Nord Europe, France Dario Bruneo, University of Messina, Italy PUBLICITY CHAIR Giovanni Merlino, University of Messina, Italy Rossi Kamal, Kyung Hee University, South Korea PUBLICATION CHAIR Francesco Longo, University of Messina, Italy TECHNICAL PROGRAM COMMITEE Kishor Trivedi, Duke University, USA Op Vyas, Pt.RS University, Raipur(CG), India Valerie Issarny, INRIA Paris-Rocquencourt, France Cristina Cano, INRIA, France Valeria Loscrì, INRIA Lille-Nord Europe, France Antonio Jara, University of Murcia, Spain Chrysa Papagianni, National Technical University of Athens, Greece Symeon Papavassiliou, National Technical University of Athens, Greece Vincent Ng, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China Antonio Celesti, University of Messina, Italy Luis Muñoz, University of Cantabria, Spain Daoliang Li, China Agricultural University, China Michele Colajanni, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy Arunabha Sen, Arizona State University, USA Essia Hamouda Elhafsi, University of California – Riverside, USA Jun Zheng, Southeast University, China

Posting date:

04 February 2016
views | 2 subscribers | Be the first to rate this event


Not-featured (How do I make my event featured?)